Daydreams

Posted: August 9, 2014 in Marketing, Uncategorized

Do you sometimes think, or daydream, about your book selling lots of copies even while your writing the first chapter?  I do. Sometimes, I daydream about being on Oprah!

Now, I know that is such a far fetched daydream it would never really happen. Oprah doesn’t read or advertise fantasy, you know…

However, there are things you can do, as you write the first paragraph, to generate interest in your book. Yes, that is my definition of book marketing. A simple definition, but an effective one.

What can you do, you ask? Begin now, to research and plan your way into the minds of potential readers. That is the marketers way of saying generate interest in your book. You can blog. It doesn’t matter what you blog about. The goal is to generate interest in you. You are your greatest asset when it comes to selling books.

Here is a place you can start. Book Marketing Tools Blog. Check it out and see what you think for yourself.

Then, let me know what you think, because I would love to talk to you about this.

Comments
  1. It’s interesting what you say about blogging about anything. That makes me feel even more comfortable writing about whatever comes to my mind, which ranges from business, career to life in general.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad I could be helpful to you. I know when I found this out it was a great relief to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

