It’s been a while…

Posted: October 7, 2014 in Uncategorized
Just for Today I will be the best person I can be.

Just for Today I will be the best person I can be.

It’s been a while since I posted anything, but I’ve been doing a lot of soul searching. I’m not gonna share everything I’ve been doing with you, but I do wanna share a few things.

I’ve been doing a lot of research, trying to find ways of bringing Cholontic to life for the reader. This has taken a lot of my time and energy, but I think I have the basics down and am ready to begin editing again.

Momma had surgery and everything went very well. She even got a thumbs up on her check up afterwards! Yay!

I’ve been taking a hand in the household more, so my writing is going to take a bit longer than usual.

My recovery has taken a bit of a front seat, too. I don’t see any reason to hide my recovery. I have been battling with drugs and alcohol since before I was a teenager. Today, I have a little over nine months in recovery. If anyone knows of a woman who would benefit from speaking with me, then put them in touch! I would be happy to help.

For those of you who are wondering, no my writing wasn’t any good while I was using…

Why is my plate empty?

Why would you think such a thing?

Leave a Reply

